SpaceX launches an Israeli reconnaissance satellite and a ground missile on its last flight in 2022

SpaceX 2022 launched a few days ago with a bright night launch from California to carry an Israeli reconnaissance satellite into orbit.

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched Israel’s EROS C-3 Earth-imaging satellite into orbit from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California late Thursday night (Dec. 29), launching the payload into orbit about 15 minutes after leaving Earth. Liftoff occurred at 11:38 p.m. PT at the launch site (2:38 a.m. EST/0738 GMT), with the Falcon 9 first stage returning to land at the nearby SpaceX platform about 8 minutes into the flight.


#SpaceX #launches #Israeli #reconnaissance #satellite #ground #missile #flight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *